First linear ship Poltava First linear ship Poltava Poltava was a 54-gun ship-of-the-line of the fourth rank commissioned by the Russian Navy on 15 June 1712 in Saint Petersburg. Peter I took active part in the design and construction of the ship. She was named after an important for Russia victory over the Swedish Empire in the Battle of Poltava.

Poltava was a 54-gun ship-of-the-line of the fourth rank commissioned by the Russian Navy on 15 June 1712 in Saint Petersburg. Peter I took active part in the design and construction of the ship. She was named after an important for Russia victory over the Swedish Empire in the Battle of Poltava.

Poltava was a 54-gun ship-of-the-line of the fourth rank commissioned by the Russian Navy on 15 June 1712 in Saint Petersburg. Peter I took active part in the design and construction of the ship. She was named after an important for Russia victory over the Swedish Empire in the Battle of Poltava.

Poltava was a 54-gun ship-of-the-line of the fourth rank commissioned by the Russian Navy on 15 June 1712 in Saint Petersburg. Peter I took active part in the design and construction of the ship. She was named after an important for Russia victory over the Swedish Empire in the Battle of Poltava.

Poltava was a 54-gun ship-of-the-line of the fourth rank commissioned by the Russian Navy on 15 June 1712 in Saint Petersburg. Peter I took active part in the design and construction of the ship. She was named after an important for Russia victory over the Swedish Empire in the Battle of Poltava.

54

guns

3,024

pieces
of
artillery
equipment

39,8 m

length

219

elements
of carving

more
than 15 km

length
of tackle

47 m

mast
height

1050 m2

windage
area

4,5 km

standing
rigging

Interesting facts about Poltava

About 3 thousand people took part in the construction of Poltava. They are carpenters, joiners, painters, riggers, sail craftsmen, cargo carriers, cooks, blacksmiths, apprentices, etc.

According to the staffing table, approved in the Sea Charter 1721, the full crew of the ship was 350 people strong, among them - 160 sailors and 80 sea soldiers.

During the reign of Peter I in the fleet they did not use hammocks and the sailors rested on personal lockers or on the deck next to the guns.

A boardside full salvo (27 guns) of the Poltava was 354 pounds.

1-й линейный корабль «Полтава» 1-й линейный корабль «Полтава» «Полтава» — русский 54-пушечный линейный корабль 4-го ранга, спущенный на воду 15 (26) июня 1712 г. со стапеля Санкт-Петербургского адмиралтейства. В строительстве корабля принимал личное участие Петр I. Корабль получил свое название в честь победы, одержанной русской армией над шведами в Полтавской битве.

«Полтава» — русский 54-пушечный линейный корабль 4-го ранга, спущенный на воду 15 (26) июня 1712 г. со стапеля Санкт-Петербургского адмиралтейства. В строительстве корабля принимал личное участие Петр I. Корабль получил свое название в честь победы, одержанной русской армией над шведами в Полтавской битве.

«Полтава» — русский 54-пушечный линейный корабль 4-го ранга, спущенный на воду 15 (26) июня 1712 г. со стапеля Санкт-Петербургского адмиралтейства. В строительстве корабля принимал личное участие Петр I. Корабль получил свое название в честь победы, одержанной русской армией над шведами в Полтавской битве.

«Полтава» — русский 54-пушечный линейный корабль 4-го ранга, спущенный на воду 15 (26) июня 1712 г. со стапеля Санкт-Петербургского адмиралтейства. В строительстве корабля принимал личное участие Петр I. Корабль получил свое название в честь победы, одержанной русской армией над шведами в Полтавской битве.

«Полтава» — русский 54-пушечный линейный корабль 4-го ранга, спущенный на воду 15 (26) июня 1712 г. со стапеля Санкт-Петербургского адмиралтейства. В строительстве корабля принимал личное участие Петр I. Корабль получил свое название в честь победы, одержанной русской армией над шведами в Полтавской битве.

54

пушки

3024

артиллерийские
принадлежности

39,8 м

длина корабля
(по палубе гон-дек)

219

резных элементов
декора

более 15 км

протяженность
бегучего такелажа

47 м

высота
грот-мачты

1050 м2

площадь
парусности

4,5 км

протяженность
стоячего такелажа

История создания История создания История создания История создания
Военные кампании Военные кампании Военные кампании Военные кампании
Корабль в наши дни Корабль в наши дни Корабль в наши дни Корабль в наши дни
Интересные факты о «Полтаве»

В строительстве «Полтавы» принимали участие около 3 тысяч человек - плотники, столяры, маляры, такелажники, парусные мастера, подвозчики грузов, повара, кузнецы, подмастерья и т.д.

По штатному расписанию, утвержденному в Морском уставе 1721 г., полная команда корабля состояла из 350 человек, среди них — 160 матросов и 80 морских солдат.

В период правления Петра I на флоте еще не использовались гамаки, и матросы отдыхали на личных рундуках или на палубе рядом с пушками.

Бортовой залп (одновременный выстрел 27 пушек) «Полтавы» составлял 354 фунта.